hayes-ril.git
5 years agoAT: Better failure handling and removed wrong unlock master
Paul Kocialkowski [Sun, 2 Sep 2012 21:15:09 +0000 (23:15 +0200)]
AT: Better failure handling and removed wrong unlock

Signed-off-by: Paul Kocialkowski <contact@paulk.fr>
5 years agoFreeze/Device: Correct freeze process and refactor recv loop
Paul Kocialkowski [Sun, 2 Sep 2012 19:49:44 +0000 (21:49 +0200)]
Freeze/Device: Correct freeze process and refactor recv loop

Signed-off-by: Paul Kocialkowski <contact@paulk.fr>
5 years agoAT: dequeue sync requests
Paul Kocialkowski [Fri, 31 Aug 2012 16:19:54 +0000 (18:19 +0200)]
AT: dequeue sync requests

Signed-off-by: Paul Kocialkowski <contact@paulk.fr>
5 years agoRIL: return error to requests when freeze is going on
Paul Kocialkowski [Fri, 31 Aug 2012 16:19:37 +0000 (18:19 +0200)]
RIL: return error to requests when freeze is going on

Signed-off-by: Paul Kocialkowski <contact@paulk.fr>
5 years agoAT: Added freeze to handle modem transport failure properly
Paul Kocialkowski [Fri, 31 Aug 2012 15:30:47 +0000 (17:30 +0200)]
AT: Added freeze to handle modem transport failure properly

Signed-off-by: Paul Kocialkowski <contact@paulk.fr>
5 years agoDevice: Added AT handlers
Paul Kocialkowski [Thu, 30 Aug 2012 17:22:50 +0000 (19:22 +0200)]
Device: Added AT handlers

Signed-off-by: Paul Kocialkowski <contact@paulk.fr>
5 years agoDevice: Give more explicit names (based on handlers) to the functions
Paul Kocialkowski [Thu, 30 Aug 2012 17:06:53 +0000 (19:06 +0200)]
Device: Give more explicit names (based on handlers) to the functions

Signed-off-by: Paul Kocialkowski <contact@paulk.fr>
5 years agoCall: increase call poll interval
Paul Kocialkowski [Thu, 30 Aug 2012 16:21:27 +0000 (18:21 +0200)]
Call: increase call poll interval

Signed-off-by: Paul Kocialkowski <contact@paulk.fr>
5 years agoGTA04: Retry multiple times to find and open modem nodes, with delay
Paul Kocialkowski [Thu, 30 Aug 2012 16:19:02 +0000 (18:19 +0200)]
GTA04: Retry multiple times to find and open modem nodes, with delay

Signed-off-by: Paul Kocialkowski <contact@paulk.fr>
5 years agoAndroid.mk: only build if device files are defined
Paul Kocialkowski [Sun, 26 Aug 2012 20:45:26 +0000 (22:45 +0200)]
Android.mk: only build if device files are defined

Signed-off-by: Paul Kocialkowski <contact@paulk.fr>
5 years agoRevert "Fix the compile issues when no device is defined."
Paul Kocialkowski [Sun, 26 Aug 2012 20:20:46 +0000 (22:20 +0200)]
Revert "Fix the compile issues when no device is defined."

This reverts commit 292c5facfe1fb1f0c6e560192230d4fc6e46353f.

5 years agoFix the compile issues when no device is defined.
Denis 'GNUtoo' Carikli [Sat, 25 Aug 2012 16:57:40 +0000 (18:57 +0200)]
Fix the compile issues when no device is defined.

Without that fix we have:
  prebuilt/linux-x86/toolchain/arm-eabi-4.4.3/bin/../lib/gcc/arm-eabi/4.4.3/../../../../arm-eabi/bin/ld: out/target/product/crespo/obj/SHARED_LIBRARIES/libhayes-ril_intermediates/hayes-ril.o: in function RIL_Init:hardware/ril/hayes-ril/hayes-ril.c:200: error: undefined reference to 'ril_device_register'

Signed-off-by: Denis 'GNUtoo' Carikli <GNUtoo@no-log.org>
5 years agoGTA04: Added power handlers and fixed transport handlers
Paul Kocialkowski [Wed, 1 Aug 2012 14:05:23 +0000 (16:05 +0200)]
GTA04: Added power handlers and fixed transport handlers

Signed-off-by: Paul Kocialkowski <contact@paulk.fr>
5 years agoDevice: fixed sdata destroy argument
Paul Kocialkowski [Wed, 1 Aug 2012 13:45:45 +0000 (15:45 +0200)]
Device: fixed sdata destroy argument

Signed-off-by: Paul Kocialkowski <contact@paulk.fr>
5 years agoCall: Completed implementation (ingoing/outgoing works)
Paul Kocialkowski [Tue, 31 Jul 2012 21:26:08 +0000 (23:26 +0200)]
Call: Completed implementation (ingoing/outgoing works)

Signed-off-by: Paul Kocialkowski <contact@paulk.fr>
5 years agoNetwork: only strdup when there is actually data
Paul Kocialkowski [Tue, 31 Jul 2012 21:12:24 +0000 (23:12 +0200)]
Network: only strdup when there is actually data

Signed-off-by: Paul Kocialkowski <contact@paulk.fr>
5 years agoNetwork: Cosmetics
Paul Kocialkowski [Tue, 31 Jul 2012 20:06:03 +0000 (22:06 +0200)]
Network: Cosmetics

Signed-off-by: Paul Kocialkowski <contact@paulk.fr>
5 years agoSIM: Cosmetics
Paul Kocialkowski [Tue, 31 Jul 2012 19:45:50 +0000 (21:45 +0200)]
SIM: Cosmetics

Signed-off-by: Paul Kocialkowski <contact@paulk.fr>
5 years agoNetwork: Added operator request
Paul Kocialkowski [Tue, 31 Jul 2012 19:45:27 +0000 (21:45 +0200)]
Network: Added operator request

Signed-off-by: Paul Kocialkowski <contact@paulk.fr>
5 years agoAT: Free request when sync failed, consider failed for reason status sill going
Paul Kocialkowski [Tue, 31 Jul 2012 19:43:11 +0000 (21:43 +0200)]
AT: Free request when sync failed, consider failed for reason status sill going

Signed-off-by: Paul Kocialkowski <contact@paulk.fr>
5 years agoNetwork: Added registration state (both SOL and UNSOL) support
Paul Kocialkowski [Tue, 31 Jul 2012 19:09:40 +0000 (21:09 +0200)]
Network: Added registration state (both SOL and UNSOL) support

Signed-off-by: Paul Kocialkowski <contact@paulk.fr>
5 years agoAT: Moved at_send_sync/async to at_response prefix and added new at_send_sync
Paul Kocialkowski [Tue, 31 Jul 2012 19:07:30 +0000 (21:07 +0200)]
AT: Moved at_send_sync/async to at_response prefix and added new at_send_sync

Signed-off-by: Paul Kocialkowski <contact@paulk.fr>
5 years agoNetwork: Added Signal Strength, SIM: Added missing SIM IO header and call
Paul Kocialkowski [Tue, 31 Jul 2012 10:26:51 +0000 (12:26 +0200)]
Network: Added Signal Strength, SIM: Added missing SIM IO header and call

Signed-off-by: Paul Kocialkowski <contact@paulk.fr>
5 years agoSIM: Added SIM IO support
Paul Kocialkowski [Mon, 30 Jul 2012 22:30:29 +0000 (00:30 +0200)]
SIM: Added SIM IO support

Signed-off-by: Paul Kocialkowski <contact@paulk.fr>
5 years agoAT: Added AT response data processing and parsing
Paul Kocialkowski [Mon, 30 Jul 2012 22:30:02 +0000 (00:30 +0200)]
AT: Added AT response data processing and parsing

Signed-off-by: Paul Kocialkowski <contact@paulk.fr>
5 years agoAT: Fine tuning for unhandled async requests
Paul Kocialkowski [Mon, 30 Jul 2012 13:21:26 +0000 (15:21 +0200)]
AT: Fine tuning for unhandled async requests

This following changes were introduced with this commit:
* AT send next command won't send if there is an unhandled async pending
* When deuqueing response for async, check unhandled requests before searching
  by command

Signed-off-by: Paul Kocialkowski <contact@paulk.fr>
5 years agoPower: removed double request and only issue AT+CPIN? on power on
Paul Kocialkowski [Mon, 30 Jul 2012 11:09:44 +0000 (13:09 +0200)]
Power: removed double request and only issue AT+CPIN? on power on

Signed-off-by: Paul Kocialkowski <contact@paulk.fr>
5 years agoCall: Added get current calls support
Paul Kocialkowski [Mon, 30 Jul 2012 11:08:04 +0000 (13:08 +0200)]
Call: Added get current calls support

Signed-off-by: Paul Kocialkowski <contact@paulk.fr>
5 years agoReworked AT queuing, with queues for send, recv, async recv and sync recv
Paul Kocialkowski [Mon, 30 Jul 2012 11:06:33 +0000 (13:06 +0200)]
Reworked AT queuing, with queues for send, recv, async recv and sync recv

Signed-off-by: Paul Kocialkowski <contact@paulk.fr>
5 years agoSIM: Added SIM PIN unlock
Paul Kocialkowski [Fri, 27 Jul 2012 23:23:39 +0000 (01:23 +0200)]
SIM: Added SIM PIN unlock

Signed-off-by: Paul Kocialkowski <contact@paulk.fr>
5 years agoSIM: Completed SIM status handling
Paul Kocialkowski [Fri, 27 Jul 2012 22:51:08 +0000 (00:51 +0200)]
SIM: Completed SIM status handling

Signed-off-by: Paul Kocialkowski <contact@paulk.fr>
5 years agoAT: Always check there is a sync request before testing its members
Paul Kocialkowski [Fri, 27 Jul 2012 22:32:20 +0000 (00:32 +0200)]
AT: Always check there is a sync request before testing its members

Signed-off-by: Paul Kocialkowski <contact@paulk.fr>
5 years agoAdded minimal SIM support, updated copyright, renamed expect funcs, CME errors
Paul Kocialkowski [Fri, 27 Jul 2012 18:07:51 +0000 (20:07 +0200)]
Added minimal SIM support, updated copyright, renamed expect funcs, CME errors

Signed-off-by: Paul Kocialkowski <contact@paulk.fr>
5 years agoAT: Fixed mistake that caused SIGSEGV on unqueue code
Paul Kocialkowski [Fri, 27 Jul 2012 17:08:07 +0000 (19:08 +0200)]
AT: Fixed mistake that caused SIGSEGV on unqueue code
Device: Unlock responses queue after handling all the read requests

Signed-off-by: Paul Kocialkowski <contact@paulk.fr>
5 years agoRIL: Added libril handlers and first power functions
Paul Kocialkowski [Thu, 26 Jul 2012 21:26:13 +0000 (23:26 +0200)]
RIL: Added libril handlers and first power functions

Signed-off-by: Paul Kocialkowski <contact@paulk.fr>
5 years agoAT: Don't wait for a sync or an unsol request to return missing async status
Paul Kocialkowski [Thu, 26 Jul 2012 21:22:40 +0000 (23:22 +0200)]
AT: Don't wait for a sync or an unsol request to return missing async status

Signed-off-by: Paul Kocialkowski <contact@paulk.fr>
5 years agoAT: Various code fixes, new async handled code, spare status/error handling
Paul Kocialkowski [Thu, 26 Jul 2012 14:12:35 +0000 (16:12 +0200)]
AT: Various code fixes, new async handled code, spare status/error handling

This following changes were introduced with this commit:
* Added handled code for async
* New function to get async request by handled code
* Spare status/error handling for unhandled async responses (with no status)
* Split some expect_to_func functions to queue, dequeue and release
* Try 5 times (with delay) to register sync requests before aborting
* Unqueue async request before calling func and release next

Signed-off-by: Paul Kocialkowski <contact@paulk.fr>
5 years agoAT: Corrected check async requests before canceling a sync request
Paul Kocialkowski [Wed, 25 Jul 2012 22:45:01 +0000 (00:45 +0200)]
AT: Corrected check async requests before canceling a sync request

Signed-off-by: Paul Kocialkowski <contact@paulk.fr>
5 years agoRIL: Added log locks
Paul Kocialkowski [Wed, 25 Jul 2012 22:44:22 +0000 (00:44 +0200)]
RIL: Added log locks

Signed-off-by: Paul Kocialkowski <contact@paulk.fr>
5 years agoAT: Expect to func return codes and added responses queue mutex
Paul Kocialkowski [Wed, 25 Jul 2012 21:01:35 +0000 (23:01 +0200)]
AT: Expect to func return codes and added responses queue mutex

Signed-off-by: Paul Kocialkowski <contact@paulk.fr>
5 years agoRIL: Added ril_globals structure (currently holds dispatch variables)
Paul Kocialkowski [Wed, 25 Jul 2012 17:15:08 +0000 (19:15 +0200)]
RIL: Added ril_globals structure (currently holds dispatch variables)

Signed-off-by: Paul Kocialkowski <contact@paulk.fr>
5 years agoRemoved hayes-ril.c copy (that was added by mistake)
Paul Kocialkowski [Wed, 25 Jul 2012 17:11:21 +0000 (19:11 +0200)]
Removed hayes-ril.c copy (that was added by mistake)

5 years agoAT: Check async requests before canceling a sync request
Paul Kocialkowski [Wed, 25 Jul 2012 17:10:14 +0000 (19:10 +0200)]
AT: Check async requests before canceling a sync request

Signed-off-by: Paul Kocialkowski <contact@paulk.fr>
5 years agoCompleted AT requests/responses support (queued sycn and async recv, send)
Paul Kocialkowski [Sun, 22 Jul 2012 22:17:21 +0000 (00:17 +0200)]
Completed AT requests/responses support (queued sycn and async recv, send)

List of the precise changes introduced with this commit:
* Added responses handling engine
* Improved AT string utils
* Added status codes list
* Added responses queue, expect to function and expect to status recv
* Added various request utilities
* Added various send functions
* Added threaded dispatch loop
* Added log utils
* Added tag in ril device

Signed-off-by: Paul Kocialkowski <contact@paulk.fr>
5 years agoGTA04: Fix critical mistake that caused read buffer to be 1 byte allocated
Paul Kocialkowski [Sat, 21 Jul 2012 22:09:25 +0000 (00:09 +0200)]
GTA04: Fix critical mistake that caused read buffer to be 1 byte allocated

Signed-off-by: Paul Kocialkowski <contact@paulk.fr>
5 years agoCosmetics, fixed headers, comment style
Paul Kocialkowski [Sat, 21 Jul 2012 15:00:00 +0000 (17:00 +0200)]
Cosmetics, fixed headers, comment style

Signed-off-by: Paul Kocialkowski <contact@paulk.fr>
5 years agoAT: Added AT response parsing engine
Paul Kocialkowski [Thu, 19 Jul 2012 18:08:41 +0000 (20:08 +0200)]
AT: Added AT response parsing engine

Signed-off-by: Paul Kocialkowski <contact@paulk.fr>
5 years agoGTA04: Added device files with working transport handlers
Paul Kocialkowski [Tue, 17 Jul 2012 22:20:27 +0000 (00:20 +0200)]
GTA04: Added device files with working transport handlers

Signed-off-by: Paul Kocialkowski <contact@paulk.fr>
5 years agoDevice: Various improvements: added missing functions, mutex, threaded recv loop
Paul Kocialkowski [Tue, 17 Jul 2012 22:16:16 +0000 (00:16 +0200)]
Device: Various improvements: added missing functions, mutex, threaded recv loop

This commit introduces the following changes:
* Moved init functions to ril_device_init
* Added deinit and data_destroy functions
* Added mutex for send/recv
* Added missing close function
* Added device polling function
* Added threaded recv loop

Signed-off-by: Paul Kocialkowski <contact@paulk.fr>
5 years agoDevice: It makes more sense to power on before boot
Paul Kocialkowski [Tue, 17 Jul 2012 13:27:33 +0000 (15:27 +0200)]
Device: It makes more sense to power on before boot

Signed-off-by: Paul Kocialkowski <contact@paulk.fr>
5 years agoFinished Dream/Sapphire device handlers support and moved data to sdata.
Paul Kocialkowski [Tue, 14 Feb 2012 19:19:35 +0000 (20:19 +0100)]
Finished Dream/Sapphire device handlers support and moved data to sdata.

Signed-off-by: Paul Kocialkowski <contact@paulk.fr>
5 years agoInitial commit: Started Hayes (AT command set) RIL
Paul Kocialkowski [Sun, 12 Feb 2012 18:27:07 +0000 (19:27 +0100)]
Initial commit: Started Hayes (AT command set) RIL

Signed-off-by: Paul Kocialkowski <contact@paulk.fr>