libreboot.git
18 months agodocs/gnulinux/encrypted_debian: don't tell the user to choose their own LV name master
Leah Rowe [Wed, 28 Sep 2016 22:16:36 +0000 (23:16 +0100)]
docs/gnulinux/encrypted_debian: don't tell the user to choose their own LV name

18 months agodocs/gnulinux/encrypted_debian.html: s/runs/uses (less confusing language)
Leah Rowe [Tue, 27 Sep 2016 22:32:23 +0000 (23:32 +0100)]
docs/gnulinux/encrypted_debian.html: s/runs/uses (less confusing language)

18 months agoRe-add missing docs/images/d945gclf/d945gclf_spi.jpg
Leah Rowe [Tue, 27 Sep 2016 20:58:54 +0000 (21:58 +0100)]
Re-add missing docs/images/d945gclf/d945gclf_spi.jpg

18 months agodocs/gnulinux: rename encrypted_trisquel.html to encrypted_debian.html
Leah Rowe [Tue, 27 Sep 2016 20:28:52 +0000 (21:28 +0100)]
docs/gnulinux: rename encrypted_trisquel.html to encrypted_debian.html

18 months agoPrioritize Debian over Trisquel (Trisquel's leader is Ruben Rodriguez on libreboot...
Leah Rowe [Tue, 27 Sep 2016 19:59:33 +0000 (20:59 +0100)]
Prioritize Debian over Trisquel (Trisquel's leader is Ruben Rodriguez on libreboot.org/gnu)

18 months agogrub.cfg: load png module, not jpeg
Leah Rowe [Tue, 27 Sep 2016 15:56:00 +0000 (16:56 +0100)]
grub.cfg: load png module, not jpeg

18 months agoadd colour to the backgrounds
Leah Rowe [Tue, 27 Sep 2016 15:54:37 +0000 (16:54 +0100)]
add colour to the backgrounds

18 months agoRevert "bring back the old backgrounds. They were better"
Leah Rowe [Tue, 27 Sep 2016 15:50:29 +0000 (16:50 +0100)]
Revert "bring back the old backgrounds. They were better"

This reverts commit 8864dc9a01743b7c66a4b63d90ffcf92fcd66535.

18 months agoadd link to guide for debian installation on asus c201
Leah Rowe [Sun, 25 Sep 2016 16:48:42 +0000 (17:48 +0100)]
add link to guide for debian installation on asus c201

18 months agoremove one more link to fsf.org
Leah Rowe [Sun, 25 Sep 2016 16:41:22 +0000 (17:41 +0100)]
remove one more link to fsf.org

18 months agoremove more links to gnu.org
Leah Rowe [Sun, 25 Sep 2016 16:40:18 +0000 (17:40 +0100)]
remove more links to gnu.org

18 months agoremove more links to fsf.org
Leah Rowe [Sat, 24 Sep 2016 19:26:43 +0000 (20:26 +0100)]
remove more links to fsf.org

18 months agoremove more links to gnu.org
Leah Rowe [Sat, 24 Sep 2016 19:24:39 +0000 (20:24 +0100)]
remove more links to gnu.org

18 months agoremove note about fsf recommended distros
Leah Rowe [Sat, 24 Sep 2016 19:17:15 +0000 (20:17 +0100)]
remove note about fsf recommended distros

18 months agoAdd more images for Intel D945GCLF desktop board
Vitaly Castaño Solana [Sat, 24 Sep 2016 18:44:14 +0000 (19:44 +0100)]
Add more images for Intel D945GCLF desktop board

18 months agodocs/release.html: fix repetition on information about the 20160907 release
Leah Rowe [Fri, 23 Sep 2016 04:37:35 +0000 (05:37 +0100)]
docs/release.html: fix repetition on information about the 20160907 release

19 months agotypofix
Leah Rowe [Wed, 21 Sep 2016 23:39:43 +0000 (00:39 +0100)]
typofix

19 months agodocs/distros: add link to installation instructions
Leah Rowe [Wed, 21 Sep 2016 23:02:50 +0000 (00:02 +0100)]
docs/distros: add link to installation instructions

19 months agodocs/gnulinux/grub_boot_installer: add link to recommended distros
Leah Rowe [Wed, 21 Sep 2016 23:00:18 +0000 (00:00 +0100)]
docs/gnulinux/grub_boot_installer: add link to recommended distros

19 months agoremove link to FSF-endorsed distros. Create our own list
Leah Rowe [Wed, 21 Sep 2016 22:36:23 +0000 (23:36 +0100)]
remove link to FSF-endorsed distros. Create our own list

19 months agowe share alive, while alive
Leah Rowe [Wed, 21 Sep 2016 21:11:51 +0000 (22:11 +0100)]
we share alive, while alive

19 months agorelicense the documentation back to CC-BY-SA (we no longer in GNU)
Leah Rowe [Wed, 21 Sep 2016 20:49:44 +0000 (21:49 +0100)]
relicense the documentation back to CC-BY-SA (we no longer in GNU)

19 months agofix patching issue on gm45
Leah Rowe [Tue, 20 Sep 2016 21:22:36 +0000 (22:22 +0100)]
fix patching issue on gm45

19 months agofix patching issue on i945
Leah Rowe [Tue, 20 Sep 2016 21:12:38 +0000 (22:12 +0100)]
fix patching issue on i945

19 months agoRevert "fix merge confict when running ./build module coreboot"
Leah Rowe [Tue, 20 Sep 2016 21:01:30 +0000 (22:01 +0100)]
Revert "fix merge confict when running ./build module coreboot"

This reverts commit b50e80a683d4707bdec1a0bc37069c8edb152a9f.

19 months agodelete build/release/docs (we're not in GNU anymore, we don't want texinfo)
Leah Rowe [Tue, 20 Sep 2016 09:09:37 +0000 (10:09 +0100)]
delete build/release/docs (we're not in GNU anymore, we don't want texinfo)

19 months agofix merge confict when running ./build module coreboot
Leah Rowe [Sun, 18 Sep 2016 23:37:14 +0000 (00:37 +0100)]
fix merge confict when running ./build module coreboot

patch that already exists in the coreboot revision used is still being applied.
delete the patch from libreboot

19 months agoadd missing blobs list for vboot revision
Leah Rowe [Sun, 18 Sep 2016 23:20:47 +0000 (00:20 +0100)]
add missing blobs list for vboot revision

19 months agopreliminary documentation for imac52
Leah Rowe [Sun, 18 Sep 2016 23:06:43 +0000 (00:06 +0100)]
preliminary documentation for imac52

19 months agonew board: Apple iMac 5,2 (no documentation yet)
Leah Rowe [Sun, 18 Sep 2016 22:19:05 +0000 (23:19 +0100)]
new board: Apple iMac 5,2 (no documentation yet)

19 months agoflashrom: add whitelist for imac52
Leah Rowe [Sun, 18 Sep 2016 22:42:46 +0000 (23:42 +0100)]
flashrom: add whitelist for imac52

19 months agofix wrongly placed patches
Leah Rowe [Sun, 18 Sep 2016 22:33:09 +0000 (23:33 +0100)]
fix wrongly placed patches

19 months agodelete useless filename
Leah Rowe [Sun, 18 Sep 2016 22:10:50 +0000 (23:10 +0100)]
delete useless filename

19 months agotypofix
Leah Rowe [Fri, 16 Sep 2016 02:15:06 +0000 (03:15 +0100)]
typofix

19 months agotypofx :
Leah Rowe [Fri, 16 Sep 2016 02:11:54 +0000 (03:11 +0100)]
typofx :

19 months agoLibreboot has left the GNU project (2)
Leah Rowe [Fri, 16 Sep 2016 02:09:38 +0000 (03:09 +0100)]
Libreboot has left the GNU project (2)

19 months agoLibreboot has left the GNU project
Leah Rowe [Fri, 16 Sep 2016 00:23:10 +0000 (01:23 +0100)]
Libreboot has left the GNU project

19 months agodocs/hcl/gm45_lcd: delete the page. dual-channel lvds panels now work
Leah Rowe [Wed, 14 Sep 2016 20:20:51 +0000 (21:20 +0100)]
docs/hcl/gm45_lcd: delete the page. dual-channel lvds panels now work

19 months agotypofix
Leah Rowe [Tue, 13 Sep 2016 17:09:41 +0000 (18:09 +0100)]
typofix

19 months agotypofix
Leah Rowe [Tue, 13 Sep 2016 17:07:06 +0000 (18:07 +0100)]
typofix

19 months agoAdd photos for X200T reflashing
Sebastian \"Swift Geek\" Grzywna [Mon, 12 Sep 2016 10:10:26 +0000 (12:10 +0200)]
Add photos for X200T reflashing

19 months agogm45: use correct vbt string (needed for external monitors) (Arther Heymans)
Leah Rowe [Fri, 9 Sep 2016 22:05:15 +0000 (23:05 +0100)]
gm45: use correct vbt string (needed for external monitors) (Arther Heymans)

19 months agoi945: add fake vbt (needed for external screens) (patch from Arthur Heymans)
Leah Rowe [Fri, 9 Sep 2016 21:45:13 +0000 (22:45 +0100)]
i945: add fake vbt (needed for external screens) (patch from Arthur Heymans)

19 months agoga-g41m-es2l: enable use of PCIe x16 port (patches from Damien Zammit)
Leah Rowe [Fri, 9 Sep 2016 21:25:52 +0000 (22:25 +0100)]
ga-g41m-es2l: enable use of PCIe x16 port (patches from Damien Zammit)

19 months agoi945: add support for external monitors in grub (patch from Arthur Heymans)
Leah Rowe [Fri, 9 Sep 2016 21:16:12 +0000 (22:16 +0100)]
i945: add support for external monitors in grub (patch from Arthur Heymans)

19 months agoadd vesafb mode to ga-g41m-es2l (patch from Arthur Heymans)
Leah Rowe [Fri, 9 Sep 2016 20:55:25 +0000 (21:55 +0100)]
add vesafb mode to ga-g41m-es2l (patch from Arthur Heymans)

19 months agogm45: add support for external monitors in grub (patch from Arthur Heymans)
Leah Rowe [Fri, 9 Sep 2016 20:31:03 +0000 (21:31 +0100)]
gm45: add support for external monitors in grub (patch from Arthur Heymans)

19 months agoi945/gm45/x4x: update configs
Leah Rowe [Fri, 9 Sep 2016 10:22:59 +0000 (11:22 +0100)]
i945/gm45/x4x: update configs

19 months agotypofix
Leah Rowe [Thu, 8 Sep 2016 23:24:42 +0000 (00:24 +0100)]
typofix

19 months agotypofix
Leah Rowe [Thu, 8 Sep 2016 23:22:07 +0000 (00:22 +0100)]
typofix

19 months agoi945, gm45 and x4x: bump coreboot revision
Leah Rowe [Thu, 8 Sep 2016 23:18:31 +0000 (00:18 +0100)]
i945, gm45 and x4x: bump coreboot revision

19 months agoFix low-res screens on T60 (patch from Arthur Heymans)
Leah Rowe [Thu, 8 Sep 2016 22:02:48 +0000 (23:02 +0100)]
Fix low-res screens on T60 (patch from Arthur Heymans)

19 months agoall i945 and gm45 boards: bump coreboot revision
Leah Rowe [Thu, 8 Sep 2016 21:36:39 +0000 (22:36 +0100)]
all i945 and gm45 boards: bump coreboot revision

19 months agoadd hda verb to t60 (fixes mic) (patch from Arthur Heymans)
Leah Rowe [Thu, 8 Sep 2016 21:25:36 +0000 (22:25 +0100)]
add hda verb to t60 (fixes mic) (patch from Arthur Heymans)

19 months agogm45: fix IOMMU (patch from Damien Zammit)
Leah Rowe [Thu, 8 Sep 2016 21:17:54 +0000 (22:17 +0100)]
gm45: fix IOMMU (patch from Damien Zammit)

19 months agotypofix
Leah Rowe [Thu, 8 Sep 2016 00:05:10 +0000 (01:05 +0100)]
typofix

19 months agoGNU Libreboot, version 20160907
Leah Rowe [Wed, 7 Sep 2016 20:41:56 +0000 (21:41 +0100)]
GNU Libreboot, version 20160907

19 months agogrub.cfg: s/supervisors/superusers
Leah Rowe [Wed, 7 Sep 2016 20:35:33 +0000 (21:35 +0100)]
grub.cfg: s/supervisors/superusers

19 months agogrub.cfg: unset supervisors (needed for some users, was in older lb releases)
Leah Rowe [Wed, 7 Sep 2016 20:24:25 +0000 (21:24 +0100)]
grub.cfg: unset supervisors (needed for some users, was in older lb releases)

19 months agodocs/install/d945gclf: link to hcl page
Leah Rowe [Wed, 7 Sep 2016 20:12:00 +0000 (21:12 +0100)]
docs/install/d945gclf: link to hcl page

19 months agodocs/hcl/d945gclf: link to install guide
Leah Rowe [Wed, 7 Sep 2016 20:10:48 +0000 (21:10 +0100)]
docs/hcl/d945gclf: link to install guide

19 months agodocs/hcl/d945gclf: typofix
Leah Rowe [Wed, 7 Sep 2016 18:15:31 +0000 (19:15 +0100)]
docs/hcl/d945gclf: typofix

19 months agodocs/install/d945gclf.html: merge the correct file instead
Leah Rowe [Wed, 7 Sep 2016 17:56:29 +0000 (18:56 +0100)]
docs/install/d945gclf.html: merge the correct file instead

19 months agodocs/install/d945gclf.html: Fix wrong image shown
Leah Rowe [Wed, 7 Sep 2016 17:54:34 +0000 (18:54 +0100)]
docs/install/d945gclf.html: Fix wrong image shown

19 months agodownscale the images of the intel d945gclf motherboard
Leah Rowe [Wed, 7 Sep 2016 17:53:08 +0000 (18:53 +0100)]
downscale the images of the intel d945gclf motherboard

19 months agoFurther make a note about d945gclf in the generic flashing/update instructions
Leah Rowe [Wed, 7 Sep 2016 17:43:21 +0000 (18:43 +0100)]
Further make a note about d945gclf in the generic flashing/update instructions

19 months agodocs: integrate Intel d945gclf docs by linking them to all the main indexes
Leah Rowe [Wed, 7 Sep 2016 17:36:56 +0000 (18:36 +0100)]
docs: integrate Intel d945gclf docs by linking them to all the main indexes

19 months agoIntel d945gclf: add docs describing the board.
Arthur Heymans [Wed, 7 Sep 2016 17:29:32 +0000 (18:29 +0100)]
Intel d945gclf: add docs describing the board.

19 months agobuild/roms/withseabios: : disable building of vesafb ROMs for d945gclf
Leah Rowe [Wed, 7 Sep 2016 07:38:23 +0000 (08:38 +0100)]
build/roms/withseabios: : disable building of vesafb ROMs for d945gclf

Only txtmode works, according to avph.

19 months agoAdd a new target: intel d945gclf
Arthur Heymans [Tue, 6 Sep 2016 23:45:48 +0000 (01:45 +0200)]
Add a new target: intel d945gclf

This patch adds all the required files to build
libreboot for the intel d945gclf.

Signed-off-by: Arthur Heymans <arthur@aheymans.xyz>
19 months agodocs/install: make menu slightly easier to navigate
Leah Rowe [Sun, 4 Sep 2016 11:23:48 +0000 (12:23 +0100)]
docs/install: make menu slightly easier to navigate

19 months agodocs/hardware: typofix
Leah Rowe [Sun, 4 Sep 2016 11:08:11 +0000 (12:08 +0100)]
docs/hardware: typofix

19 months agodocs/install/index.html: rename section
Leah Rowe [Sat, 3 Sep 2016 17:17:54 +0000 (18:17 +0100)]
docs/install/index.html: rename section

19 months agodocs/{install,bbb_ehci}/bbb*i: mention BBB ScrewDriver distribution
Leah Rowe [Sat, 3 Sep 2016 17:10:57 +0000 (18:10 +0100)]
docs/{install,bbb_ehci}/bbb*i: mention BBB ScrewDriver distribution

19 months agodocs/install/bbb_ehci.html moved to docs/misc/
Leah Rowe [Sat, 3 Sep 2016 17:06:48 +0000 (18:06 +0100)]
docs/install/bbb_ehci.html moved to docs/misc/

19 months agodocs/install: move links ot general sections to their own list
Leah Rowe [Sat, 3 Sep 2016 17:01:58 +0000 (18:01 +0100)]
docs/install: move links ot general sections to their own list

19 months agodocs/install/index.html: remove unnecessary text in link
Leah Rowe [Sat, 3 Sep 2016 16:57:33 +0000 (17:57 +0100)]
docs/install/index.html: remove unnecessary text in link

19 months agodocs/install/index.html: move link to update instructions to the top
Leah Rowe [Sat, 3 Sep 2016 16:56:36 +0000 (17:56 +0100)]
docs/install/index.html: move link to update instructions to the top

19 months agodocs/install: typofixes
Leah Rowe [Sat, 3 Sep 2016 16:49:43 +0000 (17:49 +0100)]
docs/install: typofixes

19 months agotypofixes on the libreboot installation guide index
Leah Rowe [Sat, 3 Sep 2016 16:48:44 +0000 (17:48 +0100)]
typofixes on the libreboot installation guide index

19 months agotidy up the links in the header on the libreboot installation instructions
Leah Rowe [Sat, 3 Sep 2016 16:45:43 +0000 (17:45 +0100)]
tidy up the links in the header on the libreboot installation instructions

19 months agodocs/git/index.html: remove dead links
Leah Rowe [Sat, 3 Sep 2016 16:35:16 +0000 (17:35 +0100)]
docs/git/index.html: remove dead links

19 months agodocs: move hw security documents to hw maintenance section
Leah Rowe [Sat, 3 Sep 2016 16:32:43 +0000 (17:32 +0100)]
docs: move hw security documents to hw maintenance section

19 months agodocs/gnulinux/encrypted_parabola: link to parabola migration guide for arch users
Leah Rowe [Sat, 3 Sep 2016 16:24:01 +0000 (17:24 +0100)]
docs/gnulinux/encrypted_parabola: link to parabola migration guide for arch users

19 months agoalso mention arch on the encrypted parabola guide
Leah Rowe [Sat, 3 Sep 2016 16:21:31 +0000 (17:21 +0100)]
also mention arch on the encrypted parabola guide

19 months agoRemove guide about GRUB configuration (pointless, and it was poorly written)
Leah Rowe [Sat, 3 Sep 2016 16:18:40 +0000 (17:18 +0100)]
Remove guide about GRUB configuration (pointless, and it was poorly written)

19 months agomake encrypted trisquel guide also mention debian
Leah Rowe [Sat, 3 Sep 2016 15:59:17 +0000 (16:59 +0100)]
make encrypted trisquel guide also mention debian

19 months agonote which wifi chipsets are 11n and also fix html formatting error
Leah Rowe [Sat, 3 Sep 2016 15:47:50 +0000 (16:47 +0100)]
note which wifi chipsets are 11n and also fix html formatting error

19 months agoremove redundant note on the ain documentation page
Leah Rowe [Sat, 3 Sep 2016 15:41:47 +0000 (16:41 +0100)]
remove redundant note on the ain documentation page

19 months agoMake the main documentation index easier to navigate
Leah Rowe [Sat, 3 Sep 2016 15:30:19 +0000 (16:30 +0100)]
Make the main documentation index easier to navigate

19 months agoremove maintenance section in docs (prep for new build system)
Leah Rowe [Sat, 3 Sep 2016 15:03:35 +0000 (16:03 +0100)]
remove maintenance section in docs (prep for new build system)

19 months agodocementation: Improve link text on the main page
Leah Rowe [Sat, 3 Sep 2016 14:58:25 +0000 (15:58 +0100)]
docementation: Improve link text on the main page

19 months agodocs/hcl/index.html: Fix links for recommended wifi chipsets
Leah Rowe [Fri, 2 Sep 2016 20:42:00 +0000 (21:42 +0100)]
docs/hcl/index.html: Fix links for recommended wifi chipsets

19 months agoGNU Libreboot, version 20160902
Leah Rowe [Thu, 1 Sep 2016 21:30:19 +0000 (22:30 +0100)]
GNU Libreboot, version 20160902

19 months agoCorrect path to vboot patches
Paul Kocialkowski [Fri, 2 Sep 2016 00:03:12 +0000 (02:03 +0200)]
Correct path to vboot patches

Signed-off-by: Paul Kocialkowski <contact@paulk.fr>
19 months agoRevert "build all architectures of crossgcc"
Leah Rowe [Fri, 2 Sep 2016 07:20:13 +0000 (08:20 +0100)]
Revert "build all architectures of crossgcc"

This reverts commit 2d056d2c13e3d6d3174ed6b5703f946e8958c17d.

19 months agobuild all architectures of crossgcc
Leah Rowe [Thu, 1 Sep 2016 22:42:06 +0000 (23:42 +0100)]
build all architectures of crossgcc

19 months agoRemove git directories and force links in coreboot
Paul Kocialkowski [Thu, 1 Sep 2016 13:17:24 +0000 (15:17 +0200)]
Remove git directories and force links in coreboot

Signed-off-by: Paul Kocialkowski <contact@paulk.fr>
19 months agoupdate copyright year on docs/gnulinux/encrypted_parabola.html
Leah Rowe [Thu, 1 Sep 2016 09:13:13 +0000 (10:13 +0100)]
update copyright year on docs/gnulinux/encrypted_parabola.html

19 months agodocs/gnulinux/encrypted_parabola: add iteration time to cryptsetup command
Leah Rowe [Thu, 1 Sep 2016 09:09:50 +0000 (10:09 +0100)]
docs/gnulinux/encrypted_parabola: add iteration time to cryptsetup command